Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwe College Student Scholarship Recipients

March 6, 2020

Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwe College awarded 50 students $16,500 in scholarships this spring. Forty six students received the Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwe College Student Scholarship Fund scholarship, this scholarship fund was established December of 2018, funds are raised through an annual appeal and a scholarship golf outing. Congratulations to our scholarship recipients: 


 Ayan Aware
 Savanna Basina
 Heather Bearheart
 Kiera Boswell
 Crystal Brady
 Danita M Brisk
 Hannah Burch
 David Butler
 Tom Butler
 Keshia Chino
 Virginia Chosa
 Sierra Christiansen
 Paula Cooper
 Marley Corbine
 Erin Dearbin
 Carlena Dennis
 Yvonne Dennis
 Bejamin Fleming
 Desiree Fleming
 Rachael Fleming
 Misty Ganser
 Misty Gaston
 Amal Gelle
 Brittany Gordon
 Tina Goslin
 Christine Haling
 Zachary Handl
 Ayan Hirsi
 Andreah Hyde
 Lydia Kessenich
 Alayna LaRonge
 Talyn Marlow
 Terek Marlow
 Tysa Marlow
 Laura Miranda
 Amal Mohamed
 Shuyler Mosay-Rainey
 Safia Osman
 Richard Peacock
 Charlene Pearson
 Ashley Rice
 Consuelo Ruiz
 Keenan Sowa
 Cheyenne St. Germaine
 Amanda Thayer
 Jennifer Toribio-Warren


One student was awarded the LCO Am Vets Scholarship, Anthony Dennis.


Two students were awarded the Spirit of Sovereignty Scholarship, Derek Nebel and Jody Quaderer.

One student was awarded the Gay I. & Harry C. Leslie III Fund Scholarship, Robin Powless. 


Support the student scholarship fund by making a donation here:


Or by participating in the scholarship fund golf outing scheduled for September 12, 2020. 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Update from LCOOC Regarding COVID-19 Pandemic